New Presidents or Provosts: Adirondack CC, Argosy U./Chicago, Assumption College, Central Carolina Technical College, Cheyney U. of Pennsylvania, Southwest Virginia CC, U. of Nebraska-Omaha

June 29, 2007
  • Mary Beadle, dean of the graduate school at John Carroll University, in Ohio, has been named provost at Assumption College, in Massachusetts.
  • John E. Christensen, interim chancellor of the University of Nebraska at Omaha, has been awarded the job on a permanent basis.
  • J. Mark Estepp, dean of the college of fine and applied arts at Appalachian State University, in North Carolina, has been selected as president of Southwest Virginia Community College.
  • Tim Hardee, vice president of administration and director of the F.E. DuBose Career Center at Central Carolina Technical College, in North Carolina, has been named president there.
  • Ronald C. Heacock,has been selected as interim vice chancellor for instructional programs and services at San Jacinto Community College, in Texas, has been selected as president of Adirondack Community College, of the State University of New York.
  • Michelle R. Howard-Vital, interim chancellor of Winston-Salem State University, has been chosen as president of Cheyney University of Pennsylvania.
  • Jane Sjogren, former associate provost of Cardean Learning Group, has been named vice president for academic affairs at Argosy University/Chicago.


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Loading results...
    Back to Top