New presidents

New presidents or provosts: Asheville CQUniversity DuPage Highlands KSU Louisville Pacific Northwest Shenandoah USF

New presidents or provosts: Bay State Central Michigan Central Ohio Marian Pitt Southern Maine SVA UT System UVA

  • John Berry, vice president of student affairs and college advancement at BridgeValley Community and Technical College, in West Virginia, has been selected as president of Central Ohio Technical College.
  • Joseph L. Cassidy, president of Washington County Community College, in Maine, has been appointed president of Southern Maine Community College.

New presidents or provosts: Briar Cliff East London Edgecombe Edward Waters Lamar-Orange MassArt Quincy Southwest Baptist UMES Wheeling

New presidents or provosts: ArtCenter Chamberlain KCTCS Metropolitan RIT Southern Union WashU Western Tech

  • Karen Cox, executive vice president and chief operating officer of Children’s Mercy-Kansas City, in Missouri, has been appointed president of Chamberlain University, in Chicago.

New presidents or provosts: Illinois Optometry Lincoln MCPHS Ojibwa North Central Michigan Pitt Riverland Sheffield UMass

  • Mark Colip, vice president for student, alumni and college development at Illinois College of Optometry, has been named president there.

New presidents or provosts: Canterbury Delaware State Emily Carr Great Bay Guam Houston Jamestown Jefferson Missouri Ottawa Redeemer St. Mary

  • Steven J. Berberich, associate provost for faculty and staff affairs and professor of biochemistry and molecular biology at Wright State University, in Ohio, has been appointed senior vice president for academic affairs and provost at the University of Houston-Clear Lake.

New presidents or provosts: AJU Anchorage Contra Costa Florida Atlantic Highline K-State Keystone Marymount Meridian Portland State River Valley Tennessee Tech Tulsa

  • Irma Becerra, provost and chief academic officer at St. Thomas University, in Florida, has been chosen as president of Marymount University, in Virginia.
  • Lori Mann Bruce, associate vice president and dean of the Graduate School at Mississippi State University, is now provost at Tennessee Tech University.

New presidents or provosts: Clarion Dartmouth Delaware F&M Lafayette Loyola Massasoit Notre Dame de Namur Reynolds St. Thomas Vincennes

New presidents or provosts: Brookdale Columbia Fairbanks Mississippi NMSU Pitt St. Cloud Southern Nevada SUNY Western Michigan

  • Dan Arvizu, senior adviser to the Emerson Elemental practice of Emerson Collective, has been named chancellor of New Mexico State University.

New presidents or provosts: Bentley Broward LSU-Alexandria Marshall Missouri State Ohio Saint Mary's Salisbury Spokane Tuskegee

  • Kevin Brockbank, acting president of Spokane Community College, in Washington State, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.


Subscribe to RSS - New presidents
Back to Top