New presidents

New presidents or provosts: AIC Cincinnati Delta Georgia State Kean Montclair Salem Syracuse Temple

  • David S. Birdsell, dean of the Austin W. Marxe School of Public and International Affairs at Baruch College of the City University of New York, has been selected as provost and senior vice president for academic affairs at Kean University, in New Jersey.

New presidents or provosts: Clayton Gratz Kentucky State Lamar Ohio State Paul Smith's Prescott SBCCD South Texas

  • Scott Dalrymple, president of Columbia College, in Missouri, has been chosen as president of Paul Smith’s College, in New York.
  • Zev Eleff, chief academic officer of Hebrew Theological College and vice provost of Touro College Illinois, has been appointed president of Gratz College, in Pennsylvania.

New presidents or provosts: Bridgeport Cornerstone Delta FSU Luna Ohio Pacific Union Rutgers UNI

  • Francine Conway, provost at Rutgers University-New Brunswick, in New Jersey, has been named chancellor-provost there.
  • José Herrera, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Mercy College, in New York, has been selected as provost and executive vice president for academic affairs at the University of Northern Iowa.

New presidents or provosts: Central Carolina El Camino Greensboro Lafayette Middlesex Mt. Mercy OSU-OKC Patrick Henry Williston

  • Bernell Hirning, regional associate vice president at National University, in California, has been appointed president of Williston State College, in North Dakota.
  • James (Greg) Hodges, vice president of academics and student success services at Patrick Henry Community College, in Virginia, has been promoted to president there.

ACCT Appoints New President and CEO

Jee Hang Lee will serve as the new president and CEO of the Association of Community College Trustees, according to an announcement from the ACCT Board of Directors Tuesday.

Lee, who will start the new role in November, is currently ACCT’s senior vice president and previously served as vice president for public policy and external relations. He has worked for the nonprofit for 15 years.

ACCT chair David Mathis said in a press release that Lee would continue the work of the previous president and CEO, J. Noah Brown, in “elevating the voice of community colleges and their boards as we navigate the challenges of the future with regard to student success, workforce development, and diversity, equity and inclusion.”

Ad keywords: 
Editorial Tags: 
Is this diversity newsletter?: 
Disable left side advertisement?: 
Is this Career Advice newsletter?: 
Live Updates: 

New presidents or provosts: Anchorage Dominican Fresno Grossmont Illinois State Massasoit Modesto Tabor

  • Santanu Bandyopadhyay, interim president of Modesto Junior College, in California, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Ray DiPasquale, president of Clinton Community College, in New York, has been selected as president of Massasoit Community College, in Massachusetts.

New presidents or provosts: Carleton Cleary Coast Guard Coastline Doane Emporia Sam Houston Shenandoah Wichita

  • Alison Byerly, president of Lafayette College, in Pennsylvania, has been appointed president of Carleton College, in Minnesota.
  • Amy K. Donahue, vice provost for academic operations at the University of Connecticut, has been named provost and chief academic officer at the U.S. Coast Guard Academy, also in Connecticut.

New presidents or provosts: Caldwell CSCU ETSU Lake Land LSU Mercyhurst Stockton TTU

  • Terrence Cheng, campus director of the Stamford campus at the University of Connecticut, has been named president of the Connecticut State Colleges and Universities system.
  • Kathleen A. Getz, dean of the Sellinger School of Business and Management at Loyola University Maryland, has been selected as president of Mercyhurst University, in Pennsylvania.

New presidents or provosts: Aurora Billings Durham Manitoba MassArt Owens UC-Denver Vanderbilt

  • Mordecai Brownlee, vice president for student success at St. Philip’s College, in Texas, has been selected as president of the Community College of Aurora, in Colorado.

New presidents or provosts: Arapahoe Fayetteville John Carroll McDaniel New School Ottawa UMd UNO

  • Stephanie J. Fujii, vice president of academic affairs at Scottsdale Community College, in Arizona, has been named president of Arapahoe Community College, in Colorado.


Subscribe to RSS - New presidents
Back to Top