Curriculum development

Online education comes to prisons

Colleges and corrections departments increasingly are turning to online instruction for incarcerated students. But while those programs may be easier to scale, challenges and questions about quality remain.

Conference on Higher Education Pedagogy

Date: 
Wed, 02/05/2020 to Fri, 02/07/2020

Location

901 Prices Fork Road
24061 Blacksburg , Virginia
United States
Virginia US

36th Annual Distance Teaching & Learning Conference

Date: 
Tue, 08/04/2020 to Thu, 08/06/2020

Location

1 John Nolen Drive Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center
53703 Madison , Wisconsin
United States
Wisconsin US

HUIC STEM-STEAM and Education Conference

Date: 
Thu, 05/28/2020 to Sat, 05/30/2020

Location

100 Holomoana St.
96815 Honolulu , Hawaii
United States
Hawaii US

National Gathering - Digital Education K20

Date: 
Fri, 11/15/2019 to Sun, 11/17/2019

Location

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West 1590 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy
75234 Farmers Branch , Texas
United States
Texas US

Dual enrollment helps student success but strains college resources

More high school students are getting a head start on college, but dual enrollment is costly for some colleges.

Image: 

Accreditation works for innovation but can slow it down, ACE report says

The accreditation system worked -- slowly -- for an unusual start-up college aimed at adult students, according to a case study by the American Council on Education.

Image: 

Amazon expands cloud degree partnerships with Virginia colleges

Amazon Web Services expands its curriculum development partnership with Virginia's community colleges and four-year universities.

Smart Education Summit 2019

Date: 
Wed, 11/06/2019

Location

Sheikh Zayed Road, Near Financial Centre Metro Station
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
AE

Diversity, Equity and Student Success

Date: 
Thu, 03/19/2020 to Sat, 03/21/2020

Location

555 Canal Street New Orleans Marriott
70130 New Orleans , Louisiana
United States
Louisiana US

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Curriculum development
Back to Top