Literary and cultural organizations

As colleges struggle, some look to partnerships and mergers for relief

As institutions struggle with enrollment and money, more join forces or consider doing so. But sometimes a merger is really more of an absorption.

An academic press sues a librarian, raising issues of academic freedom

A university librarian finds himself sued for questioning the quality of an academic press.

SXSW EDU

Date: 
Mon, 03/09/2020 to Thu, 03/12/2020

Location

500 E Cesar Chavez St
78701 Austin , Texas
United States
Texas US

International Symposium on Practice as Research

Date: 
Mon, 12/04/2017 to Wed, 12/06/2017

Location

1 Gloucester Road
Wan Chai
Hong Kong S.A.R., China
HK

The New Clinical Trials Regulation and Regulatory Affairs Aspects 2017

Date: 
Thu, 06/15/2017 to Fri, 06/16/2017

Location

Hilton Zurich Airport
8152 Zurich
Switzerland
CH

Te toia, Te haumatia - The Maori Leadership Forum 2017

Date: 
Tue, 03/28/2017 to Fri, 03/31/2017

Location

2 Taranaki St
6011 Wellington
New Zealand
NZ

Twenty-third International Conference on Learning

Date: 
Wed, 07/13/2016 to Fri, 07/15/2016

Location

2329 West Mall, University of British Columbia
V6T 1Z4 Vancouver , British Columbia
Canada
British Columbia CA

Growing number of colleges reach into K-12 to help students prepare for college and their careers

Colleges, school districts and college completion groups look to strengthen connections between colleges and K-12 to try to help more students prepare to succeed in higher education.

U of Oklahoma history professors object to joint course with History Channel

Many historians try to make their work accessible to the public. But how accessible is too accessible, and at what cost? New course offered jointly by History Channel and U of Oklahoma has some on campus wondering.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Literary and cultural organizations
Back to Top