New Presidents or Provosts: Lynn U., Mansfield U. of Pa., Murray State U., Teachers College, Temple U., U. of Denver, U. of Nevada-Reno

May 16, 2006

The following colleges and universities have named new presidents or provosts:

  • Randy Dunn, state superintendent of education for the Illinois State Board of Education, has been chosen as president of Murray State University.
  • Susan G. Fuhrman, dean of the University of Pennsylvania's Graduate School of Education, has been named president of Teachers College of Columbia University.
  • Milton Glick, provost at Arizona State University, has been named president at the University of Nevada at Reno.
  • Ann Weaver Hart, president of the University of New Hampshire, is the new president of Temple University.
  • Gregg Kvistad, interim provost at the University of Denver, has been named provost.
  • Maravene S. Loeschke, provost of Wilkes University, has been selected as president of Mansfield University of Pennsylvania.
  • Kevin McAndrew Ross, chief operating officer of Lynn University, in Boca Raton, Fla., will become its new president, replacing his father, Donald E. Ross.

Search for Jobs


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top