New Presidents or Provosts: Central CC (Neb.), CC of Denver, Erie CC, Johnson C. Smith U., Missouri Southern State U., Rogers State U., Shippensburg U., U. of Arkansas-Fayetteville, U. of Tennessee Health Science Center, Wesley College

February 1, 2008
  • Karén Clos Bleeker, vice president of educational services and chief academic officer of the Temple College District, in Texas, has been named president of the Community College of Denver.
  • Ronald L. Carter, provost and dean of faculty at Coker College, in South Carolina, has been appointed president of Johnson C. Smith University, in North Carolina.
  • G. David Gearhart, vice chancellor for university advancement at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, has been promoted to chancellor there.
  • William N. Johnston, president of Iowa Wesleyan College, has been selected as president of Wesley College, in Delaware.
  • Barbara G. Lyman, vice provost for academic programs and planning at the University of West Florida, has been selected as provost and vice president for academic affairs at Shippensburg University, in Pennsylvania.
  • Jack F. Quinn Jr., president of Cassidy & Associates and a former U.S. representative, has been chosen as president of Erie Community College, in New York.
  • Larry Rice, executive assistant to the president of the University of Tulsa and a former state legislator, has been named president of Rogers State University, also in Oklahoma.
  • Greg Smith, executive vice president at Central Community College, in Nebraska, has been promoted to president there.
  • Bruce W. Speck, provost and vice president for academic and student affairs at Austin Peay State University, has been chosen as president of Missouri Southern State University.
  • Hershel (Pat) Wall, interim chancellor and vice president for health affairs at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, has been named chancellor there.
  • Search for Jobs


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Back to Top