New Presidents or Provosts: Allegheny College, DePauw U., La. Commission of Higher Education, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, Union Theological Seminary., U. of Arizona

  • Brian W.
  • March 5, 2008
  • Brian W. Casey, associate dean for academic affairs in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences at Harvard University, has been named president of DePauw University, in Indiana.
  • Sally Clausen, president of the University of Louisiana, has been appointed commissioner of higher education in Louisiana.
  • Meredith Hay, vice president for research at the University of Iowa, has been selected as executive vice president and provost at the University of Arizona.
  • Serene Jones, Titus Street Professor of Theology at Yale Divinity School, in Connecticut, has been chosen as the first female president of Union Theological Seminary, in New York.
  • James H. Mullen Jr., chancellor of the University of North Carolina at Asheville, and as senior vice president of Trinity College, has been appointed president of Allegheny College, in Pennsylvania.
  • Robert A. Wharton, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Idaho State University, has been named president of South Dakota School of Mines and Technology.
  •

    Be the first to know.
    Get our free daily newsletter.


    Back to Top