Newly Tenured ... at College of Charleston, Smith, Southwestern, St. Olaf

April 2, 2008

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges:

College of Charleston

  • Doryjane Birrer, English
  • Hollis France, political science
  • Consuela Francis, English
  • Sara Frankel, arts
  • Valerie Frazier, English
  • Bethany Goodier, biology
  • Margaret Hagood, elementary and early childhood education
  • Stephane Lafortune, math
  • Mark Long, political science
  • Scott Poole, history
  • Gorka Sancho, biology
  • Ann Howard Wallance, elementary and early childhood education
  • John Widholm, psychology

Smith College

  • Judith Cardell, computing and engineering
  • Joanne Corbin, social work
  • Marguerite Itamar Harrison, Spanish and Portuguese studies
  • Nicholas Howe, computer science
  • Shizuka Hsieh, chemistry
  • Suleiman Mourad, religion
  • Andrew Rotman, religion

Southwestern University

  • Erika Berroth, German
  • Mark Bottorff, physics
  • Michael Bray, philosophy
  • Alisa Gaunder, political science
  • Carl Robertson, Chinese

St. Olaf College

  • Jason Engbrecht, physics
  • Rika Ito, Japanese
  • Karil Kucera, art/art history
  • Jeffrey Schwinefus, chemistry
  • Ariel Strichartz, Spanish


Search for Jobs


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Loading results...
Back to Top