New Presidents or Provosts: Bucknell U., Gustavus Adolphus College, Loyola U. New Orleans, Saint Xavier U., Tarleton State U., Texas A

May 5, 2008
  • F. Dominic Dottavio, president of Heidelberg College, in Ohio, has been selected as president of Tarleton State University, in Texas.
  • Angela Durante, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, professor of sociology, and academic associate to the provost at Lewis University, in Illinois, has been appointed provost at Saint Xavier University, also in Illinois.
  • Dan R. Jones, provost and vice president for academic affairs, chief student affairs officer and professor of English at Texas A&M International University, has been chosen as president of Texas A&M University-Commerce.
  • Edward J. Kvet, dean of the College of Music and Fine Arts at Loyola University New Orleans, has been promoted to provost and vice president of academic affairs there.
  • Jack R. Ohle, president of Wartburg College, in Iowa, has been named president of Gustavus Adolphus College, in Minnesota.
  • Carlisle Baxter Rathburn III, president and chief executive officer of Savannah Technical College, in Georgia, has been appointed president of Texas A&M University-Texarkana.
  • Bruce Shepard, chancellor of the University of Wisconsin at Green Bay, has been selected as president of Western Washington University.
  • Steven W. Shirley, vice president and dean of student affairs at Dakota State University, in South Dakota, has been named president of Valley City State University, in North Dakota.
  • Michael A. Smyer, co-director of the Center on Aging & Work at Boston College, has been chosen as provost at Bucknell University.
  • Search for Jobs


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Back to Top