New Presidents or Provosts: Chaminade U., Columbus State U., Eastern Shore CC, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, Harper College, Saint Joseph's College (Ind.), U. of Dayton

April 2, 2009
  • Kenneth Ender, president and chief executive officer of Cumberland County College, in New Jersey, has been selected as president of Harper College, in Illinois.
  • Frank A. James III, professor of historical theology and former president of the Reformed Theological Seminary's Orlando campus, has been appointed provost of Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary, in Massachusetts.
  • Inessa Levi, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Western Illinois University, has been chosen as provost at Columbus State University, in Georgia.
  • Bernard Ploeger, executive vice president, provost and interim president at Chaminade University, in Hawaii, has been named to the presidency on a permanent basis.
  • F. Dennis Riegelnegg, vice president for student development and community development at Saint Francis University, in Pennsylvania, has been selected as president of Saint Joseph's College of Indiana.
  • Joseph Saliba, interim provost and former engineering dean at the University of Dayton, in Ohio, has been named provost on a permanent basis.
  • Linda K. Thomas-Glover, provost and chief academic officer at Elizabethtown Community and Technical College, in Kentucky, has been chosen as president of Eastern Shore Community College, in Virginia.
  • Search for Jobs


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Back to Top