Newly Tenured ... at Auburn, Longwood, Washington-St. Louis, Whatcom Community College

April 23, 2009

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges:

Auburn University

--Jennifer Wood Adams, communication and journalism
--Judith Blumsack, communication disorders
--Jennifer Brooks, history
--Judith Blumsack, communication disorders
--John Carvalho, communication and journalism
--Joyce de Vries, art
--Hollie Lavenstein, communication and journalism
--Giovanna Summerfield, foreign languages and literatures
--Jonathan Sutton, philosophy

Longwood University

--Mary Carroll-Hackett, English
--Audrey Church, library media
--Robert Cochran, accounting
--Glenn Dardick, computer information management systems
--John Gaskins III, marketing
--George Hooks, biology
--Jeannine Perry, education
--Phillip Poplin, mathematics
--Frances Reeve, library media
--Carl Riden, sociology
--Gerry Sokol, education
--Christopher Swanson, music
--Margaret Thompson, athletic training

Washington University in St. Louis

--Anne Margaret Baxley, philosophy
--Vladimir B. Birman, chemistry
--Eric Thai Kun Choi, surgery
--Patrick Crowley, computer science and engineering
--Lingxiu Dong, Ph.D., associate professor of operations and manufacturing management
--Donald L. Elbert, biomedical engineering
--Seth R. Graebner, French
--Xianlin Han, medicine
--Carolyn K. Lesorogol, social work
--Zeuler Lima, architecture
--Daniel W. Moran, biomedical engineering
--Rakesh Nagarajan, pathology and immunology
--Jennifer R. Smith, earth and planetary sciences
--Corinna A. Treitel, history
--Carol M. Woods, psychology

Whatcom Community College

--Angela Enderberg, Spanish
--Grace Kolodychuk, nursing
--Barry Maxwell, political science
--Sally Sheedy, systems librarian

Search for Jobs


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top