New Presidents or Provosts: Baylor U., Briarcliffe College, College of the Albemarle, U. of Michigan at Flint, U. of San Francisco, William Penn U., Youngstown State U.

March 4, 2010
  • Cynthia Anderson, vice president for student affairs at Youngstown State University, in Ohio, has been selected as president there.
  • David M. Cohen, vice president/provost at Five Towns College, in New York, has been appointed provost at Briarcliffe College, also in New York.
  • Kandi W. Deitemeyer,vice president of academic programs and services at Davidson County Community College, in North Carolina, has been chosen as president of College of the Albemarle, also in North Carolina.
  • Ann M. Fields, interim president at William Penn University, in Iowa, has been named to lead the institution on a permanent basis.
  • Jennifer E. Turpin, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of San Francisco, has been promoted to provost there.
  • Kenneth W. Starr, dean of the law school at Pepperdine U., in California, has been named president of Baylor University, in Texas.
  • Gerard Voland, dean of the College of Engineering, Technology and Computer Science and professor of mechanical engineering at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne, has been appointed provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs and professor of engineering at the University of Michigan at Flint.
  • Search for Jobs


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Back to Top