Commencement Speakers Announced: Champlain, College of Saint Benedict, Cooper Union, Davenport, Eckerd, Hiram, Our Lady of the Lake, Raritan Valley CC, Shenandoah, Southwestern, U. of Dallas, U. of Puget Sound

April 23, 2010

The following colleges and universities have announced their commencement speakers:

  • Champlain College: Robert A. Skiff, former president of the college.
  • College of Saint Benedict: Elizabeth Alexander, poet and chair of African American studies at Yale University.
  • Cooper Union: Kathleen Chalfant, the actress.
  • Davenport University: David Brandon, athletic director at the University of Michigan.
  • Eckerd College: General David H. Petraeus, commander of the United States Central Command.
  • Hiram College: James Creagan, former U.S. ambassador to Honduras.
  • Our Lady of the Lake University: William E. Greehey, chairman of the board of NuStar Energy and NuStar GP Holdings.
  • Raritan Valley Community College: Hany A. Mawla, a Superior Court judge in New Jersey.
  • Shenandoah University: John P. Howe III, president and CEO of Project HOPE.
  • Southwestern University, in Texas: Ahmed Zewail, a Nobel laureate in chemistry and Linus Pauling professor of chemistry and professor of physics at the California Institute of Technology.
  • University of Dallas: Francis Rooney, former U.S. ambassador to the Vatican.
  • University of Puget Sound: Scott Jackson, vice president of PATH, an international nonprofit organization that works in global health.

Search for Jobs


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top