New Presidents or Provosts: Goddard College, Indiana U.-Kokomo, Indiana U. Northwest, Modesto Junior College, Mount Ida College, Pittsburg State U., St. Norbert College, U. of Kansas

May 4, 2010
  • Jeffrey A. Frick, associate provost for academic services and professor of chemistry at Illinois Wesleyan University, has been appointed dean and academic vice president at St. Norbert College, in Wisconsin.
  • Michael Harris, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Kettering University, in Michigan, has been selected as chancellor of Indiana University Kokomo.
  • Gaither Loewenstein, vice president of Riverside Community College District's Norco campus, in California, has been named president of Modesto Junior College, also in California.
  • William Lowe, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Metropolitan State University in Minnesota, has been chosen as chancellor of Indiana University Northwest.
  • Lynette Olson, interim provost and vice president of academic affairs at Pittsburg State University, in Kansas, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Jo Ann Rooney, president of Spalding University, in Kentucky, has been selected as president of Mount Ida College, in Massachusetts.
  • Barbara Vacarr, director of the School of Education at Lesley University, in Massachusetts, has been appointed president of Goddard College, in Vermont.
  • Jeffrey S. Vitter, professor of computer science and former provost at Texas A&M University, has been named provost and executive vice chancellor at the University of Kansas.
  • Search for Jobs


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Back to Top