New Presidents or Provosts: Arkansas State U., Florida Memorial U., Owens Community College, Pfeiffer U., Texas State Technical College, U. of Detroit Mercy, Washburn U.

November 30, 2010
  • Antoine M. Garibaldi, president of Gannon University, in Pennsylvania, has been named president of the University of Detroit Mercy, in Michigan.
  • Henry Lewis III, dean and professor in the College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences at Florida A&M University, has been appointed president of Florida Memorial University.
  • Michael C. Miller, former president and CEO of CommunityONE Bank, in North Carolina, has been appointed president of Pfeiffer University, also in North Carolina.
  • Randall G. Pembrook, special assistant to the president for accreditation and academic affairs at Baker University, in Kansas, has been chosen as vice president for academic affairs at Washburn University, also in Kansas.
  • Michael L. Reeser, president of Texas State Technical College's West Texas campus, has been named chancellor of the Texas State Technical College System.
  • Renay Scott, interim executive vice president and provost at Owens Community College, in Ohio, has been appointed to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Charles L. (Chuck) Welch, president of Henderson State University, in Arkansas, has been selected as president of Arkansas State University.
  • Search for Jobs


    • Viewed
    • Commented
    • Past:
    • Day
    • Week
    • Month
    • Year
    Back to Top