Commencement Speakers Announced: Benedictine, California Lutheran, DeVry, Jones County, Loyola, Lynn, Newberry, San Jose State, U. of Charleston, U. of St. Francis, U. of Tennessee, U. of Washington-Bothell

May 3, 2011

The following colleges and universities have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2011:

  • Benedictine University: Donna Brazile, the political advisor and commentator.
  • California Lutheran University: Jack O'Connell, former state superintendent of public instruction in California.
  • DeVry University: Chris Anderson, editor-in-chief of Wired.
  • Jones County Junior College: Rod Risley, executive director of Phi Theta Kappa.
  • Loyola University Maryland: Benjamin Solomon Carson Sr., director of pediatric neurosurgery at the Johns Hopkins University Children’s Center.
  • Lynn University: Jeb Bush, former governor of Florida; and Lee Woodruff, the broadcaster, author and blogger.
  • Newberry College: Rudolph E. (Rudy) Mancke, host of "NatureScene."
  • San Jose State University: James E. Thompson, founder and chairman of the Crown Worldwide Group.
  • University of Charleston: Charles M. Vest, president emeritus of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
  • University of St. Francis, in Illinois: Sister Margaret Carney, president of St. Bonaventure University.
  • University of Tennessee at Knoxville: Alan Wilson, chairman, president and CEO of McCormick & Company Inc.
  • University of Washington at Bothell: Jim Donald, who has held senior positions at Pathmark, Wal-Mart, Haggen and Starbucks.


Search for Jobs


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top