Newly Tenured ... at Lyon, Southern Illinois, Texas A

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

July 26, 2011

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Lyon College
--Patrick Mulick, psychology
--David Wood, Spanish
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
--Kemal Akkaya, computer science
--Ira J. Altman, agribusiness economics
--Aldwin M. Anterola, plant biology
--Julie Arendt, library affairs
--Royce D. Burnett, accountancy
--Randolph Burnside, political science
--Chifeng Dai, economics
--Susan Davenport, music
--Jane Elizabeth Dougherty, English
--William A. Drennan, law,
--Jason T. Greene, finance
--Cheryl B. Jarvis, marketing
--Daryl G. Kroner, criminology and criminal justice
--W. Novotny Lawrence, radio-television
--Jiyong Lee, art and design
--Christopher L. Morehouse, music
--Christopher W. Mullins, criminology and criminal justice
--H. James Nelson, management
--Ryan A. Netzley, English
--Cinzia Padovani, radio-television
--Meungguk Park, kinesiology
--Susan G. Patrick Benson, theater
--Herman Peterson, library affairs
--D. Joy Reese, social work
--Justin T. Schoof, geography and environmental resources
--Cynthia H. Sims, workforce education and development
--Stacey L. Sloboda, art and design
--Jale Tezcan, civil and environmental engineering
--Guangxing Wang, geography and environmental resources
--Yu-Wei Wang, psychology
--Ning Weng, electrical and computer engineering
--Gray Whaley, history
--Gregory W. Whitledge, zoology
--Jianhong Xu, mathematics
--Mengxia Zhu, computer science
Southern Illinois University -- other campuses
--Sarah M. Buila, social work (Cobden)
--S. Morgan Chitiyo, educational psychology and special education (Murphysboro)
--Elizabeth J. Cox, library affairs (Murphysboro)
--Julie K. Davis, allied health (Benton)
--Sally A. Gradle, art and design (Champaign)
--Barbara E. Hagler, workforce education and development (Cape Girardeau, Mo.)
--Edward O’Donnell, accountancy (Murphysboro)
--Jon E. Schoonover, forestry (Carterville)
--Donald Sparling, zoology, (Murphysboro)
--Anthony Spearing, mining and mineral resources engineering (Carterville)
--Carl J. Spezia, technology (Herrin)
Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi
--Ross Bernhardt, music
--Diane Denny, mathematics and statistics
--Molly Engelhardt, English
--Amanda Garcia, associate professor of art
--Melissa Jarrell, associate professor of criminal justice
--Ahmed Mahdy, computing sciences
--Karen McCaleb, teacher education
--Cherie McCullough, associate professor of life sciences.
--Mehrube Mehrubeoglu, computing sciences
--Catherine Quick, English
--Shawn Smith, music
--Mary Thornton, music
--Corinne Valadez, curriculum and instruction
--Manuel Zamarripa, counseling and educational psychology


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top