Newly Tenured ... at SMU, Western Carolina, Western Michigan

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

August 2, 2011

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Southern Methodist University
--Jing Cao, statistical science
--Andrés Díaz, music
--Jeffrey Kahn, law
--Mark Kerins, cinema-TV
--Owen Lynch, communications studies
--Alicia Meuret, psychology
--Alberto Pastor, Spanish
--Gabriela Vokic, Spanish
--Peter Weyand, applied physiology and wellness
Western Carolina University
--Robert Anderson, engineering and technology
--Teresa Armfield, music
--Robert Carton, entrepreneurship
--Kefyn Catley, science education and biology
--Mae Claxton, English
--Tuval Foguel, mathematics and computer science
--Terry Fox, stage and screen
--Elizabeth Heffelfinger, English
--Christopher Hoyt, philosophy and religion
--David Hudson, physical therapy
--Scott Huffman, chemistry and physics
--Cheryl Johnston, anthropology and sociology
--Kathleen Jorissen, educational leadership and foundations
--William Kreahling, mathematics and computer science
--Bradley Martin, music
--Ron Mau, construction management
--Sharon Metcalfe, nursing
--William Richmond, computer information systems
--Phyllis Robertson, human services
--Benjamin Tanner, geosciences and natural resources
--Lori Unruh, psychology
--Barbara Jo White, information systems and economics
--John Whitmire, philosophy and religion
--Denise Wilfong, health sciences
--Stephen Wohlrab, music
--Mesfin Woldeyohannes, chemistry and physics
--Tracy Zontek, health sciences
Western Michigan University
--Karen Bondarchuk, art
--Walter L. Burt, educational leadership, research and technology
--Amy B. Curtis, physician assistant
--William P. Davis, art
--Thomas N. Edmonds, finance and commercial law
--Michael A. Famiano, physics
--M. Patricia Fuehr, nursing
--Donald Kane, biological sciences
--Wendy Kershner, nursing
--Karen M. Lancendorfer, marketing
--Thaweephan Leingpibul, marketing
--Leszek T. Lilien, computer science
--Nichole A. Maury, art
--Casey D. McKittrick, English
--Christine Moser, economics
--Stanley R. Pelkey, music
--Heather L. Petcovic, geosciences
--Mary E. Peterson, speech pathology and audiology
--Susan V. Piazza, special education and literacy studies
--Patricia L. Reeves, educational leadership, research and technology
--David A. Richter, mathematics
--Thomas S. Rienzo, business information systems
--Viviane Ruellot, foreign languages
--Kimberly A. Searing, nursing
--Kenneth H. Smith, music
--Patric Spence, communication
--Susan M.B. Steuer, libraries
--Deanna Swoboda, music
--Udaya R.A.J. Wagle, public affairs and administration
--Yuan-Kang Wang, sociology
--Caroline B. Webber, family and consumer science


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top