Newly Tenured ... at Texas State, U. of Hawaii at Hilo

August 9, 2011

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Texas State University

--Augustine Agwuele, anthropology
--Jonathan Babcock, music
--Vishag Badrinarayanan, marketing
--Enrique Becerra, marketing
--Gregory Lynn Crossett, political science
--Nathan Currit, geography
--Peter Dedek, family and consumer sciences
--Maha Dharmasiri, biology
--Ravindranath Droopad, physics
--Jesse Gainer, curriculum and instruction
--Washington Garcia, music
--Kerrie Lewis Graham, anthropology
--Reiko Graham, psychology
--Michael Clay Green, biology
--Qijun Gu, computer science
--Michelle Hays, art and design
--Robert Konopaske, management
--Jason Kwak, music
--Vance Lesseig. finance and economics
--Sergio Martinez, modern languages
--Francis Mendez, computer information systems and quantitative methods
--Kenneth Moon, finance and economics
--Douglas Morrish, agriculture
--Angela Murphy, history
--Raymond Niekamp. journalism and mass communication
--Clara Novoa, engineering
--Weston Hugh Nowlin, biology
--Crystal Oberle, psychology
--Michael O’Malley, counseling, leadership, adult education and school psychology
--Octavio Pimentel, English
--Jorge Yuri Porras, modern languages
--Cindy Royal, journalism and mass communication
--Susan Schwinning, biology
--Jeremy Sierra, marketing
--Chad Smith, sociology
--Maria Alejandra Sorto, mathematics
--Emily Summers, curriculum and instruction
--Dan Tamir, computer science
--Jitendra Tate, engineering
--Pinfan Zhu, English
University of Hawaii at Hilo
--Kimberly Kainoa Ariola-Sukisaki, advising center
--Roberta Barra, accounting
--Steven Herman, psychology
--Carolina Lam, global education
--Yiqing Li, tropical forestry
--Yoshiko Okuyama, languages
--Amy Saxton, librarian
--Kathleen Stacey, librarian
--Tam Vu, economics
--Supakit Wongwiwatthananuki, pharmacy

Search for Jobs


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Loading results...
Back to Top