Commencement Speakers Announced: Bloomfield, Cal State Los Angeles, Colby, College of Holy Cross, Dominican, Franklin Pierce, Juilliard, Lasell, MassArt, North Carolina Central, Saint Anselm, Texas Tech

May 10, 2019
  • Bloomfield College: Ras J. Baraka, the mayor of Newark, N.J.; and Margaret H. Marshall, the chief justice of the Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court.
  • California State University at Los Angeles: Antonia Hernández, president and chief executive officer of the California Community Foundation.
  • Colby College: David E. Kelley, the television writer.
  • College of the Holy Cross: Jane McAuliffe, senior adviser to the librarian of Congress.
  • Dominican College, in New York: Timothy Cardinal Dolan, archbishop of New York.
  • Franklin Pierce: Jamie Trowbridge, president and CEO of Yankee Publishing.
  • Juilliard School: Camille Zamora, the co-founder and co-executive director of Sing for Hope.
  • Lasell College: U.S. representative Joseph Kennedy III.
  • Massachusetts College of Art and Design: Elizabeth Lowrey, director of interior architecture at Elkus Manfredi Architects.
  • North Carolina Central University: North Carolina Supreme Court chief justice Cheri Beasley; and the Reverend William J. Barber II, pastor of Greenleaf Christian Church.
  • Saint Anselm College: Robert K. Weiler, an executive vice president of Oracle Corporation.
  • Texas Tech University: Susan Graham, the opera singer; and Barry Lopez, the author and essayist.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


We are retiring comments and introducing Letters to the Editor. Share your thoughts »

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top