Gainful Employment Negotiated Rulemaking Committee 2017-2018

Federal Negotiator		
U.S. Department of Education	Greg Martin	

Non-Federal Negotiators

Community of Interest	Primary	Alternate
Two-year public institutions	Laura Metune Vice Chancellor of External Affairs California Community Colleges	Matthew Moore Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships Sinclair Community College
Four-year public institutions	Pamela Fowler Executive Director of Financial Aid University of Michigan – Ann Arbor	Chad Muntz Director of Institutional Research Office of Administration and Finance The University System of Maryland
Accrediting agencies	Anthony Mirando Executive Director National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences	
Business and industry	Roberts Jones President Education & Workforce Policy	Jordan Matsudaira Nonresident Fellow, Urban Institute Assistant Professor, Cornell University

Community of Interest	Primary	Alternate
CFOs and business officers	Sandy Sarge SARGE Advisors	David Silverman Chief Financial Officer and Director of Business Affairs The American Musical and Dramatic Academy
Consumer advocacy organizations	Whitney Barkley-Denney Senior Policy Counsel Center for Responsible Lending	Jennifer Diamond Program Associate Maryland Consumer Rights Coalition
Financial aid administrators	Kelly Morrissey Director of Financial Aid Mount Wachusett Community College	Andrew Hammontree Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships Francis Tuttle Technology Center
General counsels/attorneys and compliance officers	Jennifer L. Blum, Esq. Senior Vice President External Relations and Public Policy Laureate Education, Inc.	Stephen Chema Ritzert & Leyton, PC
Legal assistance organizations that represent students	Johnson M. Tyler Senior Attorney Consumer and Foreclosure Units Brooklyn Legal Services	Kirsten Keefe Senior Attorney Consumer Finance and Housing Unit Empire Justice Center
Minority serving institutions		

Community of Interest	Primary	Alternate
Private, for-profit institutions with an enrollment of 450 students or less	Jessica Barry President School of Advertising Art	
Private, for-profit institutions with an enrollment of 451 students or more	Jeff Arthur Vice President of Regulatory Affairs & Chief Information Officer ECPI University	Marc Jerome President Monroe College
Private, non-profit institutions	C. Todd Jones President Association of Independent Colleges & Universities in Ohio	Tim Powers Director of Student Aid Policy National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
State higher education executive officers	Christina Whitfield Associate Vice President State Higher Education Executive Officers Association	
State attorneys general and other appropriate State officials	Christopher Madaio Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General of Maryland	Ryan Fisher Intergovernmental Relations Division, State of Texas Office of the Attorney General
Students and former students	Christopher Gannon Vice President United States Student Association	Ahmad Shawwal Student University of Virginia

Community of Interest	Primary	Alternate
Groups representing U.S. military servicemembers or veteran Federal student loan borrowers	Daniel Elkins Legislative Director Enlisted Association of the National Guard of the United States	John Kamin Assistant Director The American Legion's National Veterans Employment & Education Division