Safety and security

Researchers, fraternity volunteers argue for exemption from sexual assault reporting requirements

Smart Title: 

Citing a chilling effect on study participants, faculty members who study sexual assault say they should be exempt from mandatory reporting requirements. Fraternities are also arguing for an exemption for volunteer chapter advisers.

The Fifth International Conference on Cyber Security, Cyber Warfare, and Digital Forensic

Date: 
Tue, 07/26/2016 to Thu, 07/28/2016

Location

M5 4WT, University of Salford
Manchester
United Kingdom

Cyber Security for Higher Education Summit

Date: 
Mon, 02/29/2016 to Wed, 03/02/2016

Location

Boston , Massachusetts
United States

The International Conference on Cyber Threat Intelligence

Date: 
Wed, 06/01/2016 to Fri, 06/03/2016

Location

M5 4WT, University of Salford
Manchester
United Kingdom

California appeals court rules that public colleges aren't responsible for violent acts on campus

Smart Title: 

California appeals court -- rejecting lawsuit by student who was attacked by another student -- finds public institutions have no legal obligation to prevent violent acts on their campuses.

University deletes Snowden presentation containing classified slides

Smart Title: 

Purdue expunges presentation on Edward Snowden because leaked information on three slides is still technically classified.

The Third International Conference on Digital Security and Forensics

Date: 
Tue, 09/06/2016 to Thu, 09/08/2016

Location

Bukit Jalil
Kaula Lumpur 57000
Malaysia

2016 IEEE International Symposium on Technologies for Homeland Security

Date: 
Tue, 05/10/2016 to Thu, 05/12/2016

Location

70 Third Avenue, Westin Hotel
Waltham , Massachusetts 02451
United States

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Safety and security
Back to Top