Commencement Speakers Announced: Elizabethtown, Loyola New Orleans, Manhattanville, Rust, Smith, Warren Wilson, Washington

March 10, 2016

The following colleges have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2016:

  • Elizabethtown College: Regina M. Benjamin, former U.S. surgeon general.
  • Loyola University New Orleans: Harry Connick Jr., the musician.
  • Manhattanville College: James Badge Dale, the actor, and Jean Strauss, a documentary filmmaker.
  • Rust College: Leonard Haynes, formerly of the U.S. Department of Education.
  • Smith College: Megan Smith, chief technology officer in the Office of Science and Technology Policy at the White House.
  • Warren Wilson College: Ray Offenheiser, president of Oxfam America.
  • Washington College, in Maryland: David M. Rubenstein, co-founder and co-chief executive of the Carlyle Group


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top