Nobel in Medicine

October 7, 2019

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Medicine was awarded this morning jointly to William G. Kaelin Jr., Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza "for their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability." Kaelin is a professor at the Harvard University Medical School and is affiliated with the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. Ratcliffe is a professor at the University of Oxford. Semenza is a professor at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top