Nobel Prize in Chemistry

October 9, 2019

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded this morning to John B. Goodenough of the University of Texas at Austin, M. Stanley Whittingham of the State University of New York at Binghamton and Akira Yoshino of the Asahi Kasei Corporation and Meijo University, in Japan. They were honored for the development of lithium-ion batteries.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top