Newly Tenured ... at Boston U., Centre, College of Saint Rose, Southwestern, U. of North Georgia, U. of Richmond, Wheaton (Ill.)

May 21, 2014

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Boston University

  • Japonica Brown-Saracino, sociology
  • Deborah Burton, music
  • Emine Fetvaci, history of art and architecture
  • Robinson (Wally) Fulweiler, earth and environment and biology
  • James Galagan, biomedical engineering and microbiology
  • Samuel Isaacson, mathematics and statistics
  • Margaret Litvin, modern languages and comparative literature
  • Jordana Muroff, clinical practice
  • Donna Pincus, psychological and brain sciences
  • Scott Seider, education
  • Michael Smith, biomedical engineering
  • Susanne Sreedhar, philosophy
  • Evimaria Terzi, computer science
  • Gregory Williams, history of art and architecture
  • Aaron Worth, rhetoric

Centre College

  • Andrea Abrams, anthropology
  • Marie Petkus, economics
  • Lesley Wiglesworth, mathematics

College of Saint Rose

  • Paul Conti, communications
  • Gretchen Guenther-Collins, accounting
  • Kimberly Melinsky, management
  • Ronald Shavers, English
  • Elizabeth Yanoff, teacher education

Southwestern University

  • Barbara Anthony, computer science
  • Patrick Hajovsky, art history
  • Kenneth Mello, religion
  • Angeles Rodriguez, Spanish

University of North Georgia

  • Julian Allagan, mathematics
  • Brent Allison, teacher education
  • Paul Baldwin, teacher education
  • Leverett Butts, English
  • Tae Choo, criminal justice
  • Deanna Gillespie, history
  • Sheri Hardee, teacher education
  • Natalie Hyslop, biology
  • Sara Mason, sociology
  • Ashlee McCaskill, biology
  • Jennifer Mook, biology
  • Jeanelle Morgan, biology
  • Megan Nason, teacher education
  • Marnie Phipps, mathematics
  • Linda Reece, teacher education
  • Hashim Saber, mathematics
  • Glen Smith, political science
  • Jeanne Welch, physical therapy

University of Richmond

  • William Fisher, law
  • Robert Hodierne, journalism
  • Tze Loo, history and international studies
  • Adam Marquardt, marketing
  • Kevin Pelletier, English
  • Robert Phillips, management
  • Monika Siebert, English
  • Johann Stegmeir, theater and dance
  • Aleksandra Sznajder Lee, political science
  • Joyce van der Laan Smith, accounting

Wheaton College (Illinois)

  • Becky Eggimann, chemistry
  • Larycia Hawkins, politics and international relations
  • Grant Henley, foreign languages
  • Henry Kim, sociology and anthropology
  • R. Tracy McKenzie, history
  • Miho Nonaka, English
  • Shawn Okpebholo, music
  • Joonhee Park, art and communication



Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top