Newly Tenured ... at Amherst, Lyndon State, Wheaton (Ill.), Winthrop

June 17, 2014

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Amherst College

  • Sara J. Brenneis, Spanish
  • Jeffers Engelhardt, music
  • Leah Schmalzbauer, Anthropology and sociology, and American studies
  • Adam Sitze, law, jurisprudence and social thought
  • Boris Wolfson, Russian

Lyndon State College

  • Thomas Anderson, mountain recreation management
  • Dan Daley, mathematics
  • Ben Luce, physics
  • Meaghan Meachem, electronic journalism arts) were granted tenure

Wheaton College, in Illinois

  • Becky Eggimann, chemistry
  • Larycia Hawkins, politics and international relations
  • Grant Henley, foreign languages
  • Henry Kim, sociology and anthropology
  • R. Tracy McKenzie, history
  • Miho Nonaka, English
  • Shawn Okpebholo, music
  • Joonhee Park, art and communication

Winthrop University

  • Heather Evans-Anderson, biology
  • Lisa Harris, counseling, leadership and educational studies
  • Jason Hulbert, chemistry
  • Willis Lewis, economics
  • Diana Murdock, curriculum and pedagogy
  • Brooke Stanley, finance
  • Kristen Wonderlich, music





Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top