Newly Tenured... at Iona, Middlebury, U of Kansas, U of San Diego

June 18, 2015

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Iona College

  • Marcus Aldredge, sociology
  • Manuel Gomez, foreign languages
  • Andrew Griffith, accounting
  • Jaeyoung Kang, management
  • Joshua Klein, criminal justice
  • John Theodore, psychology

Middlebury College

  • Joyce Mao, history
  • Sarah Stroup, political science
  • Jessica Teets, political science

University of Kansas

  • Mazin Alkasspooles, surgery
  • Mizuki Azuma, molecular biosciences
  • Sandra Billinger, physical therapy and rehabilitation science
  • Justin P. Blumenstiel, ecology and evolutionary biology
  • Joshua Broghammer, urology
  • Mariana P. Candido, history
  • Yvonnes Chen, journalism
  • Vargheese Chennathukuzhi, molecular and integrative physiology
  • Jerry Crawford II, journalism
  • Francisco Diaz-Ceballos, biostatistics
  • Alexander C. Diener, geography
  • Florence DiGennaro Reed, applied behavioral science
  • Mazen Dimachkie, neurology
  • Heather Getha-Taylor, public affairs and administration
  • Jill Hamilton-Reeves, dietetics and nutrition
  • Nicole Hodges Persley, theater
  • Tomoo Iwakuma, cancer biology
  • Sheyda Jahanbani, history
  • Kyoungchul Kong, physics and astronomy
  • Yan Li, East Asian languages and cultures
  • Amy N. Mendenhall, social welfare
  • Utako Minai, linguistics
  • Andreas Moeller, geology
  • Susana Patton, pediatrics
  • Shannon K. Portillo, public affairs and administration
  • Megha Ramaswamy, preventive medicine
  • Derek D. Reed, applied behavioral science
  • Shenqiang Ren, chemistry
  • Kathryn A. Rhine, anthropology
  • Rebecca L. Rovit, theater
  • Frederic Sellet, anthropology
  • Andrew Short, ecology and evolutionary biology
  • Leigh A. Stearns, geology
  • D. Alan Street, music
  • Zsolt Talata, mathematics
  • Annie Tremblay, linguistics
  • Xuemin Tu, mathematics
  • Shahid Umar, molecular and integrative physiology
  • Anne Williford, social welfare
  • Alesia Woszidlo, communication studies
  • Hui Xiao, east Asian languages and cultures
  • Kyoim Yun, east Asian languages and cultures

University of San Diego

  • Rae Anderson, physics
  • Lauren Benz, chemistry/biochemistry
  • Loredana Di Martino, Italian
  • Rebecca Ingram, Spanish
  • Daniel López-Pérez, architecture
  • Lisa Nunn, sociology
  • Emily Reimer-Barry, theology and religious studies
  • Stefan Vander Elst, English


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top