Commencement Speakers Announced: Bemidji State, Boise State, College of Saint Benedict, Hartwick, Jewish Theological, Middlebury, Mount Holyoke, Raritan Valley CC, Saint John's, San Francisco State

April 19, 2016

The following colleges have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2016:

  • Bemidji State University: Darby and Geri Nelson, philanthropists.
  • Boise State University: Timothy Egan, the author.
  • College of Saint Benedict: Alyssa Mastromonaco, the youngest woman to be deputy chief of staff of operations at the White House.
  • Hartwick University: Ambassador George Bruno, a retired U.S. diplomat.
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: Jacob Lew, U.S. secretary of the Treasury.
  • Middlebury College: Van Jones, a CNN political contributor and environmental and human rights activist.
  • Mount Holyoke College: Joia Mukherjee, the chief medical officer for Partners in Health.
  • Raritan Valley Community College: Gemar Mills, principal of Malcolm X Shabazz High School, in Newark, N.J.
  • Saint John's University, in Minnesota: Joe Cavanaugh, founder and CEO of Youth Frontiers.
  • San Francisco State University: Jonas Rivera, the film producer.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top