Nobel in Physics Goes to U. of Manchester Researchers

October 5, 2010

Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov, both of the University of Manchester, in Britain, were named Tuesday morning as winners of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Physics. They were honored "for groundbreaking experiments regarding the two-dimensional material graphene."

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top