Nobel in Chemistry

October 6, 2010

The 2010 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded jointly this morning to Richard F. Heck, Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki "for palladium-catalyzed cross couplings in organic synthesis." Heck is Willis F. Harrington Professor Emeritus at University of Delaware. Negishi is Herbert C. Brown Distinguished Professor of Chemistry at Purdue University. Suzuki is Distinguished Professor Emeritus at Hokkaido University.

+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top