Coalition of Colleges Committed to Open Access Research

August 4, 2011

A new coalition has formed of the 22 colleges and universities with policies of open access on research published by faculty members -- policies that make that research available free in online repositories. The Coalition of Open Access Policy Institutions will be a forum for sharing strategies and for advocating open access policies. The members of the new coalition are:

  • Arizona State University
  • Brigham Young University
  • Columbia University
  • Concordia University
  • Duke University
  • Emory University
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Harvard University
  • Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Lafayette College
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Oberlin College
  • Oregon State University
  • Rollins College
  • Stanford University
  • Trinity University
  • University of Hawaii-Manoa
  • University of Kansas
  • University of North Texas
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • University of Oregon
  • Wake Forest University

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top