2012 Nobel in Economics

October 15, 2012

Alvin E. Roth and Lloyd S. Shapley were this morning named winners of the 2012 Nobel Memorial Award in Economics "for the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design." Roth is a professor of economics and business administration at Harvard University. Shapley is professor emeritus of economics at the University of California at Los Angeles.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top