Aspen Prize Finalists for 2015

September 4, 2014

The Aspen Institute today announced the 10 finalists for the 2015 installment of the Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence. Awarded every two years since 2011, the $1 million prize is based on metrics and qualitative assessments that seek to measure how colleges perform in student learning, certificate and degree completion, graduates' employment, and the access and success of minority and low-income students.

The 10 finalists are Brazosport College (Tex.), El Paso Community College (Tex.), Eugenio María de Hostos Community College of the City University of New York, Indian River State College (Fla.), Kennedy-King College (Ill.), Lake Area Technical Institute (S.D.), Olympic College (Wash.), Renton Technical College (Wash.), Santa Fe College (Fla.) and West Kentucky Community and Technical College (Ky.).

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

Back to Top