3 Share Nobel Prize in Medicine

October 5, 2015

The winners of the 2015 Nobel Prize in Medicine are William C. Campbell of Drew University and Satoshi Omura of Kitasato University in Japan, who share half of the award “for their discoveries concerning a novel therapy against infections caused by roundworm parasites” and Youyou Tu of the China Academy of Traditional Chinese Medicine, who receives the other half for “her discoveries concerning a novel therapy against malaria.” Background on the winners’ research is available here.

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top