2 Share 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics

October 6, 2015

Takaaki Kajita of the University of Tokyo and Arthur B. McDonald of Queen’s University in Canada were this morning named the winners of the 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics. They were honored “for the discovery of neutrino oscillations, which shows that neutrinos have mass.”

Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Opinions on Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Blog U

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top