Commencement Speakers Announced: Agnes Scott, Bloomsburg, Central Penn, Dickinson, Dominican, High Point, Mass. Pharmacy, Niagara County CC, Northampton CC, Roger Williams, U. of California-Merced, U. of Mass.-Lowell, U. of New England, U. of Richmond

April 18, 2012

The following colleges and universities have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2012:

  • Agnes Scott College: Kay Krill, president and chief executive officer of ANN INC., parent company of Ann Taylor and LOFT.
  • Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania: David Williams, president and chief executive officer of the Make-A-Wish Foundation of America.
  • Central Penn College: Hasu P. Shah, founder and chairman of Hersha Hospitality Trust.
  • Dickinson College: David Petraeus, director of the Central Intelligence Agency.
  • Dominican University: Georgie Anne Geyer, foreign correspondent and syndicated columnist, and Newt Minow, former chairman of the Federal Communications Commission. 
  • High Point University: Laura Bush, former first lady of the United States.
  • Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences:  Lynda Young, president of the Massachusetts Medical Society (Boston campus) and Patrick Hughes, president and CEO of Fallon Community Health Plan (Worcester campus).
  • Niagara County Community College: Wes Moore, a youth advocate, author, Army combat veteran and the host of "Beyond Belief" on the Oprah Winfrey Network.
  • Northampton Community College (Pennsylvania): Arthur L. Scott, president of the college.
  • Roger Williams University: Madeleine Albright, the former U.S. secretary of state.
  • University of California at Merced: Lieutenant Governor Cruz Bustamante of California.
  • University of Massachusetts at Lowell: Ken Salazar, the U.S. secretary of the interior.
  • University of New England: U.S. Representative Chellie Pingree.
  • University of Richmond: Governor Bob McDonnell of Virginia.



Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top