New Presidents or Provosts: Louisiana State U.-Baton Rouge, Richland College, U. of Bedfordshire, U. of Indianapolis, U. of Maine-Farmington, U. of Maine-Presque Isle, U. of Nevada-Reno

May 15, 2012
  • Stuart R. Bell, dean of the School of Engineering at the University of Kansas, has been named executive vice chancellor & provost at Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge.
  • Kathryn Eggleston, interim president of Richland College, part of the Dallas County Community College District, has been appointed to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Kathryn A. Foster, visiting fellow at the Brookings Institution, in Washington, D.C., has been chosen as president of the University of Maine at Farmington.
  • Marc Johnson, interim president of the University of Nevada at Reno, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Robert L. Manuel, associate provost and dean of continuing studies at Georgetown University, in the District of Columbia, has been selected as president of the University of Indianapolis, in Indiana.
  • Bill Rammell, deputy vice chancellor at Plymouth University, in Britain, has been chosen as vice chancellor of the University of Bedfordshire, also in Britain.
  • Linda K. Schott, dean of the School of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences at Fort Lewis College, in Colorado, has been appointed as president at the University of Maine-Presque Isle.



Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top