New Presidents or Provosts: Babson College, Dabney S. Lancaster CC, Empire State U., Fairleigh Dickinson U., Hawaii Pacific U., Murray State U., Princeton U., South Florida State College

June 11, 2013
  • Sheldon Drucker, interim president and chief operating officer at Fairleigh Dickinson University, in New Jersey, has been appointed president there.
  • Christopher L. Eisgruber, provost at Princeton University, in New Jersey, has been selected as president there.
  • Merodie A. Hancock, vice president of Central Michigan University's Global Campus, has been selected as president of Empire State College, part of the State University of New York System.
  • Dennis Hanno, Murata Dean of the Graduate School and vice provost at Babson College, in Massachusetts, has been named vice president and provost there.
  • Matthew A. Liao-Troth, interim provost and vice president of academic affairs at Georgia College and State University, has been chosen as provost at Hawaii Pacific University.
  • Thomas C. Leitzel, president of Technical College of the Lowcountry, in South Carolina, has been appointed as president of South Florida State College.
  • Joseph (Jay) Morgan, associate provost for graduate education and research at Murray State University, in Kentucky, has been promoted to provost there.
  • John J. Rainone, dean of institutional advancement at York County Community College, in Maine, has been selected as president of Dabney S. Lancaster Community College, in Virginia.


Back to Top