New Presidents or Provosts: California State U.-Sacramento, Cleveland State CC, Roberts Wesleyan College, Southeast CC, U. of Chicago, U. of Louisiana, Virginia Tech

February 3, 2014
  • Frederika (Fraka) Harmsen, dean of the College of Natural Sciences and a professor of geology at California State University at Chico, has been chosen as provost and vice president for academic affairs at California State University at Sacramento.
  • Karla Hughes, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Morehead State University, in Kentucky, has been chosen as executive vice president and provost for the University of Louisiana System.
  • Paul Illich, vice president for research, planning and information technology at McLennan Community College, in Texas, has been appointed as president of Southeast Community College, in Nebraska.
  • Eric D. Isaacs, a professor of physics at the University of Chicago and director of Argonne National Laboratory, in Illinois, has been named provost at Chicago.
  • Deana Porterfield, executive vice president at Azusa Pacific Online University, in California, has been chosen as president of Roberts Wesleyan College and Northeastern Seminary, in New York.
  • Timothy D. Sands, executive vice president for academic affairs and provost at Purdue University, in Indiana, has been named president of Virginia Tech.
  • William Seymour, vice president for institutional advancement at Jackson State Community College, in Tennessee, has been selected as president at Cleveland State Community College, also in Tennessee.


Back to Top