Newly Tenured ... at Alma, Colby, Ithaca, Prairie State, Widener

March 19, 2014

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Alma College

  • Eric Calhoun, biology
  • Janie Diels, communication and new media studies
  • Murray Gross, music
  • Stephany Slaughter, modern language/Spanish

Colby College

  • Valérie Dionne, French and Italian
  • Melissa Glenn, psychology
  • James Scott, mathematics and statistics
  • Walter (Bill) Sullivan, geology

Ithaca College

  • Elizabeth Bergman, gerontology
  • Paula Murray Cole, theater arts
  • Brian DeMaris, performance studies
  • Amy Frith, health promotion and physical education
  • Sue-Je Gage, anthropology
  • Jorge Villavicencio Grossmann, music theory, history and composition
  • Jason Harrington, media arts, sciences and studies
  • Paula Ioanide, Center for the Study of Culture, Race, and Ethnicity
  • Nicholas Kowalczyk, writing
  • Brendan Murday, philosophy and religion
  • Patricia Rodriguez, politics
  • Devan Rosen, media arts, sciences and studies
  • Todd Schack, journalism
  • Carla Stetson, art

Prairie State College

  • Cynthia Cornejo, psychology
  • Christina Galassi, nursing
  • Erica Lannan, biology
  • Medhat Shaibat, chemistry
  • Justin Vidovic, English

Widener University

  • Krishna L. Bhat, arts and sciences
  • Tonya M. Evans, law
  • Janice Krumm, arts and sciences
  • Jeff Lolli, hospitality management
  • Hemlata Mistry, arts and sciences
  • Justin Sitron, human service professions




Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top