New Presidents or Provosts: Catawba College, Champlain College, City U. of New York System, Dartmouth College, Florida A&M U., South Central College, U. of Wisconsin System

March 20, 2014
  • J. Michael Bitzer, acting provost at Catawba College, in North Carolina, has been appointed to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Raymond Cross, chancellor of University of Wisconsin Colleges and University of Wisconsin-Extension, has been appointed as president of the University of Wisconsin System.
  • Carolyn Dever, dean of the College of Arts and Science at Vanderbilt University, in Tennessee, has been named provost at Dartmouth College, in New Hampshire.
  • Donald J. Laackman, president of Harold Washington College, in Illinois, has been chosen as president of Champlain College, in Vermont.
  • Elmira Mangum,  vice president for planning and budget at Cornell University, in New York, has been selected as president of Florida A&M University.
  • James B. Milliken, president of the University of Nebraska system, has been named chancellor of the City University of New York system.
  • Susan Tarnowski, dean of academic affairs at the Art Institutes International Minnesota, has been chosen as vice president of student and academic affairs at South Central College, also in Minnesota.


  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top