Newly Tenured ... at Elon, Hollins, Kalamazoo, Misericordia, Northwestern (Iowa)

March 26, 2014

The following colleges and universities have announced their commencement speakers for spring 2014:

Elon University

  • Kirsten Doehler, statistics
  • Mark Enfield, education
  • Benjamin Evans, physics
  • Richard Dion Farganis, political science
  • Sean Giovanello, political science and international studies
  • Gerald Knight, music
  • Mark Kurt, economics
  • Julie Lellis, communications
  • Michael Matthews, history
  • Phillip Motley, communications
  • David Neville, German
  • Laura Taylor, statistics
  • Rissa Trachman, anthropology
  • Pamela Winfield, religious studies
  • Karen Yokley, mathematics

Hollins University

  • Jennifer Anderson, art
  • Rachel Nunez, history\
  • Jill Weber, communication studies

Kalamazoo College

  • Dennis Frost, history and East Asian studies
  • Christine Hahn, art and art history
  • Autumn Hostetter, psychology
  • Babli Sinha, English and media studies

Misericordia University

  • McKinley Hunter Manasco,speech-language pathology
  • Michael P. Orleski, physics
  • Annette M. Weiss, nursing

Northwestern College (Iowa)

  • Ray Gibler, business
  • Ann Vander Kooi Minnick, communications
  • Valerie Stokes, social work
  • Michelle Van Wyhe, nursing




Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top