New Presidents or Provosts: Arkansas Tech U., Juniata College, Medical U. of South Carolina, North Carolina School for the Arts, Northern Michigan U., San Jose State U., Shoreline CC, Texas Woman's U.

June 13, 2014
  • M. Lindsay Bierman, editor in chief of Southern Living magazine, in Alabama, has been chosen as chancellor of the University of North Carolina School of the Arts.
  • Lauren Bowen, associate academic vice president for student learning initiatives and diversity at John Carroll University, in Ohio, has been named provost at Juniata College
  • Robin E. Bowen, executive vice president and provost at Fitchburg State University, in Massachusetts, has been appointed as president of Arkansas Tech University.
  • David Cole, president of MUSC Physicians and chairman of the department of surgery at Medical University of South Carolina, has been selected as president of the university.
  • Fritz Erickson, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Ferris State University, in Michigan, has been named president of Northern Michigan University.
  • Andrew (Andy) Hale Feinstein, interim provost at San Jose State University, in California, has been appointed provost and vice president for academic affairs there.
  • Carine M. Feyten, dean of the College of Education, Health and Society at Miami University, in Ohio, has been named chancellor and president of Texas Woman's University.
  • Cheryl Roberts, president of Chemeketa Community College, in Oregon, has been chosen as president of Shoreline Community College, in Washington.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

Back to Top