New Presidents or Provosts: Fort Hays State U., Frederick CC, Missouri U. of Science and Technology, Niagara U., San Diego City College, Southern Illinois U.-Edwardsville, U.of Memphis, U. of Texas Rio Grande Valley

July 31, 2014
  • Parviz Ansari, dean of the College of Science and Mathematics at Rowan University, in New Jersey, has been named provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs at Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville.
  • Guy Bailey, former president of the University of Alabama, has been chosen as president of the new University of Texas Rio Grande Valley.
  • Anthony E. Beebe, president of San Diego Continuing Education, has been appointed as president of San Diego City College.
  • Elizabeth (Libby) Burmaster, president of Nicolet College, in Wisconsin, has been selected as president of Frederick Community College, in Maryland.
  • Timothy M. Downs, vice president for academic affairs at Niagara University, in New York, has been appointed as provost and chief academic officer there.
  • Robert Marley, interim vice president for student success at Montana State University, has been named provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs at Missouri University of Science and Technology.
  • Mirta Martin, dean of the Reginald F. Lewis School of Business at Virginia State University, has been chosen as president of Fort Hays State University, in Kansas.
  • M. David Rudd, provost at the University of Memphis, in Tennessee, has been selected as president there.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top