New Presidents or Provosts: Bowdoin College, Brigham Young U-Idaho, Franklin College, Liberty U, National Louis U, Shippensburg U of Pennsylvania, Touro U Nevada-Henderson, U of Hawaii System

April 23, 2015
  • Raymond W. Alden III, vice president for international affairs at Northern Illinois University, has been named provost of Touro University Nevada's Henderson campus.
  • Risa E. Dickson, professor of communication studies and former associate provost for academic personnel at California State University at San Bernardino, has been selected as vice president for academic affairs at the University of Hawaii system.
  • Clark G. Gilbert, CEO of Deseret News and Deseret Digital Media, has been chosen as president of Brigham Young University-Idaho.
  • George F. (Jody) Harpster, interim president of Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania, has been named to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Alison Hilsabeck, interim provost at National Louis University, in Illinois, has been promoted to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Ronald Hawkins, interim provost at Liberty University, in Virginia, has been appointed to the job on a permanent basis.
  • Thomas J. Minar, vice president of development and alumni relations at American University, in Washington, has been chosen as president of Franklin College, in Indiana.
  • Clayton S. Rose, a professor of management practice at Harvard Business School, in Massachusetts, has been selected as president of Bowdoin College, in Maine.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


+ -

Expand commentsHide comments  —   Join the conversation!

Today’s News from Inside Higher Ed

Inside Higher Ed’s Quick Takes

What Others Are Reading

  • Viewed
  • Past:
  • Day
  • Week
  • Month
  • Year
Back to Top