New Presidents or Provosts: Bryn Mawr College, Longwood U, New York U, Northland Community-Technical College, St. John Fisher College, Saint Louis U, U of Saint Joseph, Wesley College, Wingate U

June 19, 2015
  • Dennis Bona, president of Kellogg Community College, in Michigan, has been appointed president of Northland Community and Technical College, part of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system.
  • Nancy Brickhouse, deputy provost for academic affairs at the University of Delaware, has been named provost at Saint Louis University, in Missouri.
  • Rhett Brown, vice president for student life and enrollment services at Wingate University, in North Carolina, has been promoted to president there.
  • Robert E. Clark II, former commandant at the U.S. Naval Academy, has been chosen as president of Wesley College, in Delaware.
  • Rhona Free, provost and vice president for academic affairs at Eastern Connecticut State University, has been appointed president of the University of Saint Joseph, also in Connecticut.
  • Andrew Hamilton, vice chancellor of Oxford University, in Britain, has been selected as president of New York University.
  • Joan Neff, associate provost at the University of Richmond, in Virginia, has been selected as provost and vice president for academic affairs at Longwood University, also in Virginia.
  • Mary Osirim, interim provost and professor of sociology at Bryn Mawr College, in Pennsylvania, has been named provost on a permanent basis.
  • Gerald J. Rooney, executive vice president for enrollment, advancement and planning at St. John Fisher College, in New York, has been promoted to president there.


Back to Top