New Presidents or Provosts: Arkansas State U-Mid-South, Benedictine U, California State U-Bakersfield, Cayuga CC, LeMoyne-Owen College, Peralta CC District, Southern U System, Ulster County CC, Watkins College of Art, Design and Film

September 18, 2015
  • Ray L. Belton, chancellor of Southern University's Shreveport campus, in Louisiana, has been appointed president and chancellor of the Southern University System.
  • Michael S. Brophy, president of Marymount California University, has been named president of Benedictine University, in Illinois.
  • Brian M. Durant, vice president for academic and student affairs at the State University of New York's Adirondack Community College, has been chosen as president of SUNY's Cayuga Community College
  • Joseph Kline, dean of the College of Fine Arts at Eastern New Mexico University, has been selected as president of Watkins College of Art, Design & Film, in Tennessee.
  • Jowel C. Laguerre, superintendent-president of the Solano Community College District, in California, has been named chancellor of the Peralta Community College District, also in California.
  • Andrea Lewis Miller, chancellor of Baton Rouge Community College, in Louisiana, has been selected as president of LeMoyne-Owen College, in Tennessee.
  • Alan Roberts, vice president of applied science and technology at Indian River State College, in Florida, has been named president of Ulster County Community College, in New York.
  • Debra West, deputy executive director for programs and accountability for the Mississippi Community College Board, has been appointed as chancellor of Arkansas State University Mid-South.
  • Jenny Zorn, associate provost for academic programs and professor of geography at California State University at San Bernardino, has been named provost and vice president for academic affairs at California State University at Bakersfield.


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top