Newly Tenured ... at Bemidji State, Canisius, Prairie State College, Virginia Tech

October 29, 2015

The following individuals have recently been awarded tenure by their colleges and universities:

Bemidji State University

  • Heidi Hansen, mathematics
  • Marci Maple, nursing
  • Michael Murray, economics
  • Sheila Paul, nursing
  • Roxanne Pickle, health sciences and human ecology
  • Sarah Tarutis, nursing

Canisius College

  • James Goldstein Jr., accounting
  • Jean Gregorek, English
  • Karl Kozlowski, kinesiology
  • Nicolas Lorgnier, kinesiology
  • Steven Maddox, history
  • Philip Reed, philosophy
  • Richard Reitsma, modern languages, literatures and cultures
  • Robert Selkowitz, physics
  • Marcus Thomeer, teacher education

Prairie State College

  • Carolyn Henley Ciesla, instructional services librarian
  • John Schlueter, adult basic and secondary education

Virginia Tech

  • Ariel Ahram, government and international affairs
  • Eric Bahel, economics
  • Esther Bauer, foreign languages and literatures
  • Bahareh Behkam, mechanical engineering
  • Stanca (Mihaela) Ciupe, mathematics
  • Melissa Coburn, foreign languages and literatures
  • Eva Colla'kova, plant pathology, physiology and weed science
  • Deborah Dickerson, civil and environmental engineering
  • Robert Efird, foreign languages and literatures
  • Elizabeth Grant, architecture
  • Jason (Matthew) Holliday, forest resources and environmental conservation
  • Leanna House, statistics
  • Mantu Hudait, electrical and computer engineering
  • Sunghwan Jung, biomedical engineering and mechanics
  • Stephen LaConte, biomedical engineering and mechanics/Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
  • Tristram McPherson, philosophy
  • Constantin (Leonardo) Mihalcea, mathematics
  • Michael Moehler, philosophy
  • Biswarup Mukhopadhyay, biochemistry
  • Kim Niewolny, agricultural, leadership and community education
  • Sakiko Okumoto, plant pathology, physiology and weed science
  • David Sample, biological systems engineering
  • Birgit Scharf, biological sciences
  • Sonja Schmid, science and technology in society
  • Gary Seidel, aerospace and ocean engineering
  • Ryan Senger, biological systems engineering
  • Onur Seref, business information technology
  • Sarah Sierra, foreign languages and literatures
  • Manisha Singal, hospitality and tourism management
  • Anne Staples, biomedical engineering and mechanics
  • Brian Strahm, forest resources and environmental conservation
  • Vinodh Venkatesh, foreign languages and literatures
  • James Vollmer, English
  • Abby Whittington, materials science and engineering/chemical engineering
  • Yang Zhang, urban affairs and planning


Be the first to know.
Get our free daily newsletter.


Back to Top